Mumford & Sons’ Communion Records Playlist

Mumford & Sons: a band with fingers in many pies. And also a very successful record label. Keyboard player Ben Lovett has helmed the Communion imprint that blossomed from him putting on gigs back in 2006, and now it’s a very big deal indeed.

In the new issue, as part of our big Mumfords takeover, we got Ben to tell us the story of the rise of Communion, and we picked the ten best songs to have been released through the label. So check out the playlist below and get your hands on the mag for the full lowdown.

  • Mumford & Sons – ‘Sister’
  • Michael Kiwanuka – ‘Tell Me A Tale’
  • Treetop Flyers – ‘Things Will Change’
  • Daughter – ‘Home’
  • Keaton Henson – ‘To Your Health’
  • Jay Jay Pistolet – ‘Vintage Red’
  • Joe Banfi – ‘Olive Green’
  • Nathaniel Rateliff – ‘Just For Me (But I Thought Of You)’
  • Ben Howard – ‘Old Pine’
  • Gotye – ‘Somebody That I Used To Know’
  • Subscribe to NME here, or get this week’s digital issue