NME Radio New Noise – Holy Fuck, Arctic Monkeys, Laura Marling

If you missed it, here’s a chance for you to hear all three hours of my New Noise show that went out on NME Radio, Sunday 21 March – you’ll find the full tracklisting after the jump.


Part One

Part Two

Tracklist: March 21

Hour 1 (6-7pm)
Male Bonding ‘Year’s Not Long’ (Sub Pop) single out 24th May
Fang Island ‘Daisy’ (from Above The Fold blog)
Otouto ’Astronauts’ (from Who The Hell Are They? blog)
Emanuel & The Fear ’Dear Friend’ (Paper Garden) from album ‘Listen’ out 5th April (free download from Paper Garden records)
Girls Names ‘Don’t Let Me In’ (Captured Tracks) from EP out 23rd March
The Forest & The Trees ‘To The Forest (I Need Some Peace)’ (Ill Fit) single out 19th April
Retro Stefson ‘Papa Paulo III Re-Edit’ (Kimi) from album ‘Montana’
2Hot2Sweat ‘Microscamp’ (NROne) from EP ‘rararararaRA!’ out 22nd March
Dum Dum Girls ’Yours Alone’ (Sub Pop) from album ‘Dum Dum Girls’ out 29th March
Laura Marling ‘I Speak Because I Can’ (Virgin) from album ‘I Speak Because I Can’ out 22nd March
Alessi’s Ark ‘Shovelling’ (Bella Union) from ‘Soul Proprietor’ EP out 5th April, free download via Soundcloud
Best Coast ’Sun Was High (So Was I)’ (Art Fag) 7” single out now
Grass Widow ’To Where’ (Captured Tracks) (from Don’t Make Lists blog)
Arctic Monkeys ‘The Afternoon’s Hat’ (Domino) from ‘My Propeller’ EP out 22nd March
Wave Pictures ‘Cinnamon Baby’ (Moshi Moshi) from ‘Sweetheart’ EP out 3rd May

Hour 2 (7-8pm)
Holy F*ck ‘Latin America’ (from You Ain’t No Picasso blog)
Boys Noize & Erol Alkan ’Lemonade’ (Phantasy) AA-side download single out now
David Holmes ‘The Girlfriend Experience’ (Universal) single out 10th May
The Fresh & Onlys ‘August In My Mind’ (Captured Tracks) from ‘August In My Mind’ EP
The Soft Moon ‘Breathe The Fire’ (Captured Tracks) single out now
James Murphy ‘Photographs’ (Parlophone) from ‘Greenberg OST’ out 22nd March
New Old Noise: Galaxie 500 ‘Blue Thunder’ (Domino) from album ‘On Fire (reissue)’ out 22nd March
Sleigh Bells ‘Crown on the Ground’ (from Quiet Colour blog)
Roulet ‘Kitamanda (Mr Gasparov Remix)’ (Enchufada) from ‘Kitumanda’ EP out 12th April
Deftones ‘Diamond Eyes’ (Warners) single out 3rd May, from album ‘Diamond Eyes’ out 17th May
Harlem ‘Spray Paint’ (Matador) free download from Matador Records
Sonny & The Sunsets ’Too Young To Burn’ (Soft Abuse) (from Indie Rock Cafe blog)
Woods ‘I Was Gone’ (Woodsist) from ‘I Was Gone’ EP out 22nd March, also from album ‘At Echo Lake’ out 17th May
Fungi Girls ‘Dystopic Vision’ (from Delicious Scopitone blog)
Prins Thomas ’Ørkenvandring’ (from Fluxblog)

Hour 3 (8-9pm)
Track of the Week: Cults ‘Go Outside’ (-) from ‘Cults’ 7”, download free from Cults Bandcamp
Odelo ‘Best Show in Town’ (free download from Neu Magazine)
Stricken City ‘Animal Festival’ (-) from ‘Animal Festival’ EP, available now here
All The Damn Kids ‘The Books Stop Here’ (free download from Soundcloud)
Thee Single Spy ‘Ok Corral’ (self-released) from forthcoming album ‘Shipwrecking’
Avi Buffalo ‘Five Little Sluts’ (Sub Pop) from album ‘Avi Buffalo’ out 26th April
Glasser ’Learn (John Talabot remix)’ (from No Pain in Pop blog)
Album of the Week: Peggy Sue ‘Careless Talk Costs Lives’ (Wichita) single out 22nd March, from album ‘Fossils & Other Phantoms’ out 5th April
Brilliant Colours ’Kissing’s Easy’ (Slumberland) b-side of ‘Never Mine’ single out 12th April (free download from Neu Magazine)
Egyptian Hip Hop ‘Wild Human Child (Radiant Dragon remix)’ (Cloud Factory) free download from Soundcloud
MASKS ‘Forever Dancing’ (Fear & Records) from EP out 21st March
The Leaf Library ‘Hundreds of Sparrows’ (from Soundcloud)