Remix Re-Up: UNKLE, Chapel Club, Memory Tapes, Jakwob, Passion Pit, Four Tet & More

This week’s Remix Re-Up sees new versions of The Drums and Tokyo Police Club alongside Baby Monster, Passion Pit and Four Tet mixes of other tracks.

Preview the tracks here, download at the end


UNKLE – ‘Follow Me Down ft Sleepy Sun (The Golden Filter Remix)’
We premiered the excellent new UNKLE video and track ‘Follow Me Down’ – featuring Bjork-esque vocals from Sleepy Sun’s Rachel Fannan – a while back. Here it gets a tribal rejigging courtesy of The Golden Filter. (For a TGF mix of Empire Of The Sun, revisit this old post); for a load of Sleepy Sun tracks, head to last week’s LA special; for a Clock Opera mix of TGF, click here)

Supra 1 – ‘Still Believe feat. Amy Douglas (Gucci Vump Remix)’

Supra 1, meanwhile, just signed to genius Drop The Lime’s Trouble & Bass label and our exclusive mix comes courtesy of Gucci Vump, AKA Brodinski and one half of The Shoes.



Primary 1 – ‘Princess (Isa Machine Re-invention)’
Also this week, the Isa Machine Reinvention (and reinvention is the right word here for once) of Primary 1’s recent single ‘Princess’.

Isa is Florence’s keyboardist and co-songwriter and this twinkling version is definitely worth a spin.

Also on today’s EP:
The Drums – ‘Forever And Ever Amen (St Etienne Remix)’
Katie Melua – ‘The Flood (Jakwob Remix)’ (yes, really)
The Good Natured – ‘Your Body Is A Machine (Baby Monster Remix)’
Tokyo Police Club – ‘Wait Up (Boots Of Danger) – Passion Pit Remix’
The Acorn – ‘No Ghost (Four Tet Remix)’
Chapel Club – ‘Five Trees (Memory Tapes Version)’

Download the Remix Re-Up for June 1st

What do you think of the mixes?