Stream An Exclusive New Song From The Duke Spirit

Like videogames? Like Batman? Of course you do. To whet our whistles for the October 21st release of the ‘Batman: Arkham City’ videogame, a soundtrack called ‘Batman: Arkham City: The Album’ (out October 4th) has been compiled. Each song has been inspired by and shaped around the story of Batman.

With 12 brand new tracks, it will feature the likes of Panic! At The Disco, Coheed And Cambria, System Of A Down’s Serj Tankian, and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club. Also amongst this fine list are The Duke Spirit – and we’ve got an exclusive first listen to their contribution right here. Listen to ‘Creature’ below:

Check out the full album tracklisting:
Panic! At The Disco – ‘Mercenary’
Coheed and Cambria – ‘Deranged’
The Duke Spirit – ‘Creature’
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – ‘Shadow On The Run’
Blaqk Audio – ‘Afterdark’
The Raveonettes – ‘Oh, Stranger’
(Crosses) – ‘The Years’
The Damned Things – ‘Trophy Widow’
Daughtry – ‘Drown In You’
The Boxer Rebellion – ‘Losing You’
Serj Tankian – ‘Total Paranoia’
A Place To Bury Strangers – ‘In The Shadow’

You can pre-order the album now on iTunes or Amazon.

What do you think of The Duke Spirit’s new tune?