Track Exclusive – Eels, ‘Agatha Chang’

Eels frontman E approaches ‘Agatha Chang’ – which is streaming exclusively on NME.COM – in a deliciously throaty, Scott Walker style fashion. Layering his moody baritone over softly-soft violins and the coyly plucked strings of an acoustic guitar, this is the first song to be taken from the 11th Eels album, ‘The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett’, which is due out April 21. “I should have stayed with Agatha Chang,” he mopes, in tribute to an ex-lover, who seems a pretty brilliant girlfriend. “She didn’t cheat/She never lied.” Sounds like a catch. Here’s hoping she’ll hear this and get back with him, eh? Click below to hear the track.

Track-listing for The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett
1. Where I’m At
2. Parallels
3. Lockdown Hurricane
4. Agatha Chang
5. A Swallow in the Sun
6. Where I’m From
7. Series of Misunderstandings
8. Kindred Spirit
9. Gentleman’s Choice
10. Dead Reckoning
11. Answers
12. Mistakes of My Youth
13. Where I’m Going


Deluxe Edition 13 Track Bonus Disc
1. To Dig It
2. Lonely Lockdown Hurricane
3. Bow Out
4. A Good Deal
5. Good Morning Bright Eyes
6. Millicent Don’t Blame Yourself
7. Thanks I Guess
8. On The Ropes (LIVE WNYC)
9. Accident Prone (LIVE WNYC)
10. I’m Your Brave Little Soldier (LIVE WNYC)
11. Fresh Feeling (LIVE KCRW)
12. Trouble With Dreams (LIVE KCRW)
13. Oh Well (LIVE KCRW)



Juice WRLD, 1998-2019 – the NME obituary

The Chicago rapper has died from a seizure at the age of 21

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts