Travis Scott’s new album ‘Astroworld’: release date and everything we know so far

The Rager dropped today (August 3). Now Scott has shared a bunch of tracks that didn't make the final album cut.

What is Travis Scott’s new album called?

The Texan rapper’s new album is reportedly going to be called ‘Astroworld’, a reference to his favourite Six Flags theme park as a kid. Aw.

What is the tracklist for ‘Astroworld’?

You can see the full tracklist below.

  1. Stargazing
  2. Carousel
  3. Sicko Mode
  4. R.I.P. Screw
  5. Stop Trying to Be God
  6. No Bystanders
  7. Skeletons
  8. Wake Up
  9. 5% Tint
  10.  NC-17
  11. Astrothunder
  12. Yosemite
  13. Can’t Say
  14. Who? What!
  15. Butterfly Effect
  16. Houstonfornication
  17. Coffee Bean

Scott announced the tracklisting on his Instagram, which you can see below.


Are there any guests on ‘Astroworld’?

Frank Ocean, Tame Impala‘s Kevin Parker, The Weeknd and Migos‘ Quavo are among some of the guests featured on the new album. Parkers gains a composer and lyricist credit on ‘Skeletons’, while Tame Impala are credited as producers on the track. Frank Ocean is credited as a composer and lyricist on ‘Carousel’, while The Weeknd gains credits on ‘Skeletons’ and ‘Wake Up’. Pharrell Williams also helps out on ‘Skeletons’ while Quavo is credited on ‘Who? What!’.

When will ‘Astroworld’ be released?

Today, August 3. You can listen to the album below. Read our review of ‘Astroworld’ here.

Scott confirmed previous reports regarding the release date as he unveiled the LP’s striking artwork on July 31 – check it out below. The colourful, David LaChapelle-shot cover features an enormous golden sculpture of Scott’s head.


The installation first appeared on the roof of Amobea Music in LA on July 27. Another giant sculpture then popped up outside of Houston’s Minute Maid Park.

Scott released a trailer for the album along with social media posts, confirming that his new album will indeed be released August 3.

In the trailer, Scott can be seen travelling across a futuristic frozen landscape in space, accompanied by new track ‘Stargazing’.

Earlier this year, Travis was in Miami recording with a ton of producers including Mike Dean, Nav, Sonny Digital and FKi 1st but the rapper did post this photo on Jul 16 of him chilling in a pool with the caption: “Worry not ???”, hinting that the record was indeed complete. Now we know for certain that it is.

View this post on Instagram

Worry not ???

A post shared by flame (@travisscott) on

More fuel was added to the fire, when Mike Dean shared a photo of a hard drive of the album suggesting it was ready to go. On Wed 18 July, Travis reportedly stopped by his label, Epic records, to play them the album too. The office was seen decked out with ‘Astroworld’ banners.

Travis Scott also appeared on the cover of GQ magazine on July 17 with girlfriend Kylie Jenner. Now, if we know magazines (which we do), covers are almost always linked to promo cycles. Just sayin’.

What ‘Astroworld’ tracks had we heard pre-release?

On May 4th, La Flame aka Travis dropped a new track featuring Kanye West and Lil Uzi Vert called ‘Watch’. Listen to it below.

At Rolling Loud festival, later in May, Travis debuted a snippet of a song fans are calling ‘Stargazing’, the visuals behind the track were of rollercoasters, suggesting it could feature on ‘Astroworld’ – and it has – but fans were confused.

On July 6, Travis liked an Instagram comment from a fan that read “For everyone that’d freaking out about the sound that Travis keeps going for, I honestly believe these are just throwaways and just uses them for club bangers. I don’t feel like he would ever let these cuts be on the album assuming we’re getting an album better than Rodeo”. Was everything we’d heard to date just been a tease?

It also looked likely that the tracklist would feature a follow up to what is considered to be one of Travis Scott’s best songs to date, ‘Drugs You Should Try It’. In an Instagram live post, producer FKi 1st told his followers from the studio in Miami “Drugs You Should Try It? We making part two of that shit”. However, nothing has actually appeared on the traclist with that name. Watch the video below.

View this post on Instagram

DYSTI PART 2! ? @fki1st @travisscott

A post shared by Travis Scott Fan Page ??? (@laflamescott) on

What else do we know about the record?

Travis might have some indie influences on ‘Astroworld’, too. Late last year, he was spotted in the studio with psycho-rock master, Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker.

And in January, he was vibeing on Radiohead, tweeting: “Thom Yorke in my system”

He also recently told GQ magazine that the new record would be an ode to his hometown of Houston. It’s also likely to touch on fatherhood, after a whirlwind relationship with the youngest of the Kardashian clan, Kylie Jenner, saw the couple give birth to their first daughter Stormi in March.

Travis has also been seen working with PARTYNEXTDOOR, who was romantically linked to Kylie before the pair got together. Travis and PARTYNEXTDOOR have collaborated in the past, so that’s no huge surprise to fans.

Scott has also shared a bunch of tracks that didn’t make it onto the album…

During his Beats 1 radio show, .WAV RADIO, Scott debuted three new songs –  “Part Time”, “Zoom” featuring Gunna, and the Playboi Carti-assisted “Houdini” – that were not included on the new album.

On his extended radio show, the songs cover themes of loyalty and success. There is also a song about those who don’t like his music where Scott sings – “if you try one of us you get put on the news.”

You can listen to the new songs here.