Wolf Alice, ‘Creature Songs’ – Exclusive EP Stream

One of the biggest complaints people have about the music industry these days is how little time bands have to develop. Wolf Alice prove the worth of not rushing headfirst into things with the ‘Creature Songs’ EP, their first release since last year’s ‘Blush’ EP and a precursor to their hotly anticipated debut album. It features four of their best songs yet, from the thundering riffs of ‘Moaning Lisa Smile’ and the laser guitars of ‘Storms’ to the hypnotic ‘Heavenly Creatures’ and the sweet and tender duet between front woman Ellie Rowsell and drummer Joel Amey, ‘We Are Not The Same’. LP 1 might not be arriving til 2015 but all signs here point to it being all the better for the wait.

Pre-order ‘Creature Songs’.