Blueprint Blue announce debut album ‘Tourist’ and share video for ‘An-D’

Blueprint Blue have shared the details of their debut album, ‘Tourist’, which is set for release on 26th April via their own label, Toadspin Records.

The group have also released the outlandish video for Iead single ‘An-D’, which sees their friend Franklin playing the titular character of ‘An-D’. Of the video they said: “An-D is an androgynous android who, depending on the customer’s individual profile, morphs to fit different fetishes and bespoke tastes”.

The album will feature its first single, ‘An-D’, and in an official press release, singer and guitarist Elliot Hayward said “[An-D] is about a dating service where you make a profile and this online algorithm can determine what’s going to make the most desirable android, a robot, for you. Then the johns fall in love with the thing that’s been created for them.”


Watch the video for ‘An-D’ below:

‘Tourist’ will be released on 26th April via Toadspin Records. The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Tourist
  2. Real As These
  3. Taking My Place
  4. An-D
  5. Tree Song
  6. Roll On
  7. Heatwave
  8. Bitter Musician
  9. Sucker Bait
  10. Is There Anybody Out There?

Words: Sophie Williams