Track Exclusive – PINS, ‘Get With Me’

Just over a year on from their debut single, Manchester fourpiece PINS are ready to release their first album ‘Girls Like Us’. It’s out on 30 September and promises to be a taut set of updated new wave, with a bit of 80s fuzz thrown in. Essentially, all that’s good about music in one handy package.

As a taster, here’s an exclusive stream of new track ‘Get With Me’, showing the all-girl band at their most powerful, riding a motorik rhythm through grinding guitars, snatches of echoing harmonies and a chorus that finds singer Faith Holgate claiming, “I can be anything you want me to be“. Maybe she and they can, but the current shape will do just fine.

Catch PINS on tour in October:

5 October, Sheffield, Harley
7 October, Bristol, Louisiana
8 October, Brighton, The Hope
9 October, London, Birthdays
10 October, Norwich, Hog in Armour
11 October, Newcastle, Cluny
12 October, Glasgow, Broadcast
15 October, Liverpool, Leaf
16 October, Birmingham, Bull’s Head
17 October, Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall
24 October, Lille (France), La Peniche
25 October, Paris (France), Point Ephemere
26 October, Lyon (France), Le Sonic

Debut album ‘Girls Like Us’ is released on 30 September on Bella Union. Pre-order the vinyl here and the CD here.