SuperGamer Fest 2020 award winners announced

Akosi Dogi comes away with two big awards

Today marked the first SuperGamer Fest award show, the first award show dedicated to coverage of the streamers, content creators and eSports stars of South East Asia.

Winners were chosen through a combination of a judges panel as well as over 100,000 fan votes.

Victoria Cheng and Sezairi Sezali hosted the awards, which were sponsored by PVP ESPORTS. The awards categories are below, with all of the nominees listed, and the winners highlighted in bold.

Breakout Gaming Creator (All Platforms)

  • WINNER: Heartrocker (Thailand)
  • ConnieHana (Indonesia)
  • Sherr Ng (Singapore)
  • Vokey (Malaysia)
  • Heartrocker (Thailand)
  • Yvenne10 (Philippines)

eSports Performance of the Year

  • WINNER: Alter Ego vs RRQ (Indonesia)
  • Ho “SynCj” Ee Hong (Resurgence MLBB Singapore)
  • Team Secret (Malaysia)
  • Team Flash (Vietnam)
  • Fnatic vs Boom esports (ESL One Birmingham Thailand)
  • Bren eSports (Philippines)

Top Gaming Social Media Star 

  • WINNER: Ella Cruz (Philippines)
  • Jess No Limit (Indonesia)
  • JulynnLau (Singapore)
  • Soloz (Malaysia)
  • Khoi My (Vietnam)
  • Heartrocker (Thailand)

Ella Cruz
Ella Cruz. Credit: PVP esports

eSports Game of the Year

  • WINNER: Mobile Legends Bang Bang (Singapore)
  • PUBG Mobile (Indonesia)
  • PUBG Mobile (Malaysia)
  • League Of Legends (Vietnam)
  • Arena Of Valor (Thailand)

eSports Coach of the Year

  • WINNER: Muhammad “JangS” Farhan (Malaysia)
  • Steven “Si1nyo” Valerian Danilo (Indonesia)
  • James “James” Chen (Singapore)
  • Nik Hafif “Manity” Aiman Hazlan (Malaysia)
  • Liêu “Sergh” Nam Lộc (Vietnam)
  • Thanakorn “Schewp” Piancharoen (Thailand)
  • Duckeyyy (Philippines)

Muhammad JangS Farhan
Muhammad JangS Farhan. Credit: PVP esports

Streamer of the Year

  • WINNER: Akosi Dogie (Philippines)
  • Oura (Indonesia)
  • Daryl Koh “iceiceice” Pei Xiang (Singapore)
  • Soloz (Malyaysia)
  • Mixi Gaming (Vietnam)
  • Heartrocker (Thailand)
  • Choox TV (Philippines)

VOD Creator of the Year

  • WINNER: ZBingZ (Thailand)
  • Jess No Limit (Indonesia)
  • Titan Gamers (Singapore)
  • BiuBiu (Malaysia)
  • CrisDevilGamer (Vietnam)
  • AkosiDogie (Philippines)

ZbingZ. Credit: PVP esports

eSports Team of the Year

RRQ – (Indonesia)

  • WINNER: Buriram United esports (Thailand)
  • Evos SG (Singapore)
  • Todak (Malaysia)
  • Team Flash (Vietnam)
  • Bren esports (Philippines)

eSports Pro Player of the Year 

  • CO-WINNER: M. Ikhsan “Lemon” (Indonesia)
  • CO-WINNER: Daryl “iceiceice” Koh (Singapore)
  • Jian Wei “xNova” Yap (Malaysia)
  • Lê “SofM” Quang Duy (Vietnam)
  • Anucha “Jabz” Jrawong (Thailand)
  • “Abed” Azel L. Yusop (Philippines)

Content Creator of the Year 

  • WINNER: Akosi Dogie (Philippines)
  • Jess No Limit (Indonesia)
  • Daryl “iceiceice” Koh (Singapore)
  • Solioz (Malaysia)
  • CrisDevil Gamer (Vietnam)
  • Heartocker (Thailand)

Akosi Dogie. Credit: PVP esports


All individual country winners received an exclusive SuperGamer Fest 2020 trophy, and all regional winners received both a trophy and a set of Epos closed acoustic headphones, as well as an M4 ultralight gaming mouse from Xtryfy.