100 gecs drop surprise EP ‘Snake Eyes’ and announce new album ‘10,000 gecs’

The new three-track EP features a collaboration with Skrillex

100 gecs have shared a surprise EP called ‘Snake Eyes’ and announced their new album ‘10,000 gecs’ will be released next year.

The new three-track EP from the hyper-pop duo – comprising Dylan Brady and Laura Les – includes ‘Torture Me’ featuring Skrillex, along with tracks ‘Hey Big Man’, ‘Runaway’.

You can check out the new EP below.


100 gecs’ second album is due out March 17, 2023, and is available to pre-order/pre-save now here.

The album will feature previously released singles ‘mememe’ and ‘Doritos & Fritos’ and will follow the duo’s 2019 debut LP ‘1000 gecs’. A remix album, ‘1000 gecs and the Tree of Clues’, followed in 2020, and featured contributions from Charli XCXRico NastyFall Out BoyA.G. Cook and others.

Announcing the news on Twitter earlier today (December 2), the duo followed up with a tweet that read: “Thank you for your patience.”


Last year, 100 gecs remixed Linkin Park‘s ‘One Step Closer’ as part of the 20th anniversary celebration of the band’s debut album ‘Hybrid Theory’. Brady also featured on a 10th anniversary remix of Rebecca Black‘s ‘Friday’.

In late 2020, 100 gecs featured on ‘Lonely Machines’3OH!3‘s first single since 2016. They also released the standalone Christmas song, ‘sympathy 4 the grinch’.

Reviewing ‘1000 Gecs & the Tree of Clues’, NME described the album as a “brain-melting, genre-crushing vision of pop’s future”, adding that it was a “brilliantly bonkers remix album”.

You May Like