2PM share creative highlight medley for new album ‘Must’

The group’s seventh studio album drops June 28

2PM have unveiled a special highlight medley for their upcoming album, ‘Must’.

In the four-minute clip, the K-pop veterans – decked out in stylish suits – preview the songs on their new record by performing them at a makeshift bar. It opens with the jazzy ‘Intro’ before segueing into the lead single ‘Make It’, which was co-written and -composed by member Wooyoung.

The medley gives a sneak peek of the album’s laid-back R&B-inspired sonic direction, and also included teasers of ‘Ok Or Not’, ‘On My Way’ and ‘Hold You’, songs which were self-penned by Jun.K.


‘Must’ is set for release on June 28 at 6PM KST. The album will feature 10 songs, including an acoustic version of their 2015 song ‘My House’.

Earlier this month, the group also released “The Hottest Origin”, a two-minute-long teaser that features the six-member boyband at various locations before an asteroid heading towards Earth snaps them out of their mundane activities.

The video was the first teaser 2PM have released for their new comeback album, which was first announced back in January. However, at the time, member Taecyeon said that their reunion had remained uncertain, and that their comeback plans were “not set in stone”.

Their agency JYP Entertainment later reconfirmed their return in April, before officially announcing the group’s comeback plans the month after.


‘Must’ marks the group’s first release in nearly five years. They released their last album as a group in 2016, ‘Gentlemen’s Game’, before going on hiatus. Several of the members had enlisted into the South Korean armed forces to complete their mandatory military service. Member Junho was the last to enlist in 2019, and was recently discharged in March 2021.