K-pop boyband AB6IX and Reiley drop collaboration single ‘Moonlight’

It marks AB6IX's third non-K-pop collaboration after Lizzo and Why Don't We

AB6IX have dropped a brand-new collaboration single with rising American singer Reiley titled ‘Moonlight’.

On September 15, the new single from both the K-pop boyband and Reiley was released alongside an accompanying lyric video. It stars the four members of AB6IX and Reiley as they perform the song, complete with the song’s English lyrics as well as their Korean translations.

“Moonlight, under the stars at midnight / We gonna have a good time / Give me your hand and meet me in the moonlight / Dancing under the starlight / Way it reflects in your eyes / Nothing can stop us, meet me there tonight,” Reiley and Daehwi croon in the song’s chorus.



The collaboration was first announced just last week (September 8) through a teaser image for the new track. It came shortly after Reiley himself posted a video teaser of the team-up on his official Instagram page.

Just before the official announcement, Reiley had teased the collaboration through a video clip, seemingly originally filmed on Tiktok. It features the American musician responding to a TikTok comment left on a previous TikTok video asking fans to guess which K-pop group he joined forces with.

He waves at the camera and sets it down before it turns over to the four members of AB6IX, who wave back and greet Reiley. The clip was also soundtracked by the instrumental to ‘Moonlight’. Watch it here.

The release of ‘Moonlight’ marks AB6IX’s third time collaborating with a non-K-pop artist on music – the first being their team-up with ‘Juice’ singer Lizzo on a remix of ‘Truth Hurts’,  released in 2019. The four-piece then joined forces with American boyband Why Don’t We on a remix of the latter’s 2020 song ‘Fallin’ (Adrenaline)’, which dropped in January 2021.


‘Moonlight’ also arrives shortly after AB6IX were announced to be returning on October 4 with their sixth mini-album ‘Take A Chance’. It will mark the group’s third domestic release this year, after special album ‘Complete With You’ in January and the EP ‘A to B’ in May.

You May Like