SB19, Moira Dela Torre, Darren Espanto added to lineup of virtual New Year’s Eve concert

Joining the first batch of performers that included Ben&Ben, Leanne & Naara and The Itchyworms

More Filipino acts have joined the line-up of virtual New Year’s Eve show BYE 2020, including boyband SB19, Moira Dela Torre and Darren Espanto.

The show, initially announced November 21, had in its first batch of performers Ben&Ben, Leanne & Naara, The Itchyworms, Keiko Necesario, Fern and Elha Nympha.

New additions were unveiled earlier this week. Also performing on the extensive line-up are Kean Cipriano, Matthaios, Glaiza de Castro, Lala Vinzon, Zack Tabudlo, Autotelic, Sud, Miguel Odron, VVS Collective, Ace Banzuelo, Paolo Sandejas, Earl Generao, FANA, TALA, J-Nine and Dia Mate.


International acts that have been booked for BYE 2020 are Danish singer Maximillian, American group Peach Tree Rascals, best known for their TikTok-viral song ‘Mariposa’, and Canadian singer-songwriter Tate McRae.

BYE 2020 will stream for free from 7pm on December 31 on their Facebook, YouTube and TikTok pages. Rappler reports that the six-hour-long concert will also air on Sky Cable (Ch 955 HD and 155 SD).

See BYE 2020’s animated poster below:

Let’s end 2020 with the biggest virtual music experience! 🎉 All your favorite artists are here to fill our New Year’s…

Posted by BYE 2020 on Saturday, December 5, 2020

Though BYE 2020 will be free to stream, “Zoompit access” tickets are available. These will give fans access to exclusive backstage content and “a chance for you to be part of the show”, plus a merchandise package. Buy your tickets here.

Some of the acts in the lineup have recently released new music and are preparing for upcoming albums. SB19 released their debut album ‘Get In The Zone’ in July, and recently made headlines for their social media dominance in the Philippines: the boyband was the most tweeted-about account in the country this year, and came in sixth on Billboard’s list of top 50 social artists of 2020.


Ben&Ben released their single and accompanying music video for ‘Di Ka Sayang’ last month, while Leanne & Naara debuted their first full-length album ‘Daybreak’ on November 27.

The Itchyworms and Keiko Necesario released new albums this year, ‘Waiting For The End to Start’ and Ready, Let Go’, respectively.

Fern, who released the song ‘Kaori’ under 88rising imprint Paradise Rising in July, was part of the virtual fest Double Happiness Winter Wonder Festival, which live-streamed on concert platform Eastern Standard Time in early December.

You May Like