Day6 share new “epilogue film” for upcoming album ‘The Book Of Us: Negentropy’

Their new LP as a full group arrives next month

Day6 are slowly gearing up for the release of their upcoming album ‘The Book Of Us: Negentropy’ with a brand-new teaser clip.

Dubbed the “epilogue film”, the two-minute-long video stitches calming, sun-kissed footage of the sea and sky. It also features spoken-word poetry narrated in English by member Jae.

Pages of emotion come together / Upon waves curling and stretching out / We recall the warmth of our past days,” he says at the beginning of the clip.


A Korean version of the video was also released, featuring narration by fellow member Young K.

The latest videos follow their “comeback film”, which they released on March 30. That clip features silhouettes of the five members – Jae, Young K, Sungjin, Wonpil and Dowoon – as they perform with their instruments against a backdrop of blue waves.

The video also features a surprising instrumental of their song ‘Letting Go’, which was released five years ago. It was the lead track from their 2016 second mini-album ‘DAYDREAM’, and the first song without former bandmate Junhyeok.


On March 29, Day6 confirmed that ‘The Book Of Us: Negentropy’ will arrive on April 19. Their new project will be their first release as a full group since last year’s mini-album, ‘The Book Of Us: The Demon’.

Jae and Sungin had taken time off from the group following the release of ‘The Demon’ in order to focus on their health and mental well-being. The remaining three members of Day6 – Young K, Wonpil and Dowoon – subsequently formed the sub-unit Even Of Day and released the mini-album ‘The Book Of Us: Gluon’ in August of that year.

In a statement to XSports News in February, JYP Entertainment said that the South Korean rock band were currently working on material for their upcoming album, although did not specify a release window for the project at the time. “Day6 is preparing a new album. The release schedule will be announced once it is confirmed,” the agency said, as translated by Soompi.

Following the news of Day6’s comeback, Jae took to his Twitch to talk about the upcoming release. “Told you guys, we always been working, man. We’re always working on music… I hope that you guys like this one,” he said.

In 2019, the band kicked off their ‘The Book Of Us’ series with the ‘Gravity’ mini-album. In a glowing four-star review, NME’s Rhian Daly called the project a “glimmering roar” that leaves listeners with “a palpable feeling of hope”.

Their album ‘The Book Of Us: The Demon’ was also named by NME as one of the best Asian albums released in 2020. The list also featured records from acts like Park Hye-Jin, Sunset Rollercoaster and BTS.