Listen to Kelly Lee Owens’ eerie new single, ‘One’

The Welsh producer's new album 'LP.8' is out this Friday

Kelly Lee Owens has shared a further preview of her imminent new album ‘LP.8’ – hear ‘One’ below.

The producer and musician will release the follow-up to August 2020’s ‘Inner Song’ digitally this Friday (April 29) before a physical release follows on June 10 via Smalltown Supersound.

Last month, the album was announced alongside the release of two new tracks, ‘Sonic 8’ and ‘Olga’.


New four-minute song ‘One’ is an eerie cut in which Owens repeats the line: “You are the one.” Watch the visualiser for the new track below.

‘LP.8’, as a press release explains, was “born out of a series of studio sessions” in Oslo and “created with no preconceptions or expectations: an unbridled exploration into the creative subconscious”.

The record was made along with the avant-noise artist Lasse Marhaug, who has previously worked with the likes of Merzbow, Sunn O))) and Jenny Hval, and inspired by such artists as Throbbing Gristle and Enya.

“For me, ‘8’ meant completion – an album that will ripple infinitely with me personally,” Owens has said of ‘LP.8’.

Kelly Lee Owens is set to tour in the UK, Europe and Australia this summer – you can see her upcoming live dates below, and find UK tickets here.


3 – Rising Festival Hub, Melbourne, Australia
4 – Motorik [DJ Set], Sydney, Australia
15 – Magnolia Fest, Milan, Italy
19 – Body & Soul Festival, Dublin, Ireland
25 – Bristol Sounds, Bristol

2 – Roskilde Festival, Roskilde, Denmark
8 – Bilbao BBK Live Fest, Bilbao, Spain
10 – Artivive Festival, Modena, Italy
22 – Bluedot, Macclesfield
23 – Standon Calling Festival, Hertfordshire
30 – South Facing, London
31 – Ortigia Sound System Festival [DJ Set], Sicily, Italy

20 – Pukkelpop, Hasselt, Belgium
21 – Lowlands Festival, Biddinghuizen, Netherlands

You May Like