Manila’s Popstival reveals final additions to lineup including BINI, FELIP, announces venue change

Previously announced acts include Hyolyn, LOONA and Brave Girls

Manila’s K-pop and P-pop festival Popstival has announced the final additions to its October event, as well as a venue change.

P-pop acts BINI, FELIP, Lady Pipay and Calista have been added to the festival lineup, rounding up the organisers’ previous promise of featuring six K-pop and P-pop acts at the festival. The acts will join previously announced performers acts LOONA, VIVIZ, Brave Girls and soloist and former SISTAR member Hyolyn as part of the festival lineup.

Kpop acts BE’O and Park Bom and and P-pop acts G22 and VXON have also been announced as additions to the festival.



The festival will now be held at the SMDC Festival Grounds in Parañaque City on October 21, having been previously scheduled to be held at the CCP Open Grounds in Pasay City on the same date.

In a previous announcement made on August 23, organisers Neuwave Entertainment noted that LOONA’s Chuu will not be able to perform due to prior commitments.

Physical ticket presales will be held September 17 and 18 at the IPITI office in Quezon City before online sales begin on September 19 via SM Tickets. General admission tickets will be sold at PHP1,000, with Patron Pop tickets available at PHP4,000. VIP tickets will be available at PHP7,000.

YouTube star Lady Pipay is best known for her dance, singing, challenge and vlog videos, but has not released any material as an artist at the time of writing. The 15-year-old has garnered over eight million views on her channel, and was a host on Philippine morning show Umagang Kay Ganda, which stopped airing in 2020.


P-pop group Calista officially debuted earlier this year with a Big Dome concert on April 26. The group released their debut single ‘Race Car’ in March ahead of the concert.

FELIP – aka SB19 member Ken – recently released his second solo single ‘Bulan’ earlier this year in May. The singer shared his debut single ‘Palayo’ in September. He was the first member of P-pop group SB19 to share solo material, and was soon followed by SB19 bandmate Pablo, who put out ‘La Luna’ in January.

BINI recently announced an album launch showcase for their upcoming sophomore LP ‘Feel Good’ this October. The eight-member group will showcase their album at the SM North EDSA Sky Dome this October 1, with a pre-album single alongside its music video due on September 22, with the official comeback single and its music video set to drop on September 29 alongside the album itself.

Singer-songwriter and rapper BE’O most recently released ‘Love Me’ in April this year. It was his first release of 2022 following a series of four singles in 2021 including ‘Bipolar’ featuring hip-hop artist Layone and the chill R&B single ‘Counting Stars’ featuring Beenzino. Be’O made his debut in 2020 with the single ‘Monster’.

Former 2NE1 member Park Bom recently joined CL, Dara, and Minzy for a surprise reunion at Coachella 2022 back in April. The quartet performed their hit 2009 track ‘I Am The Best’ as part of CL’s set during Asian-American label 88rising’s ‘Head In The Clouds Forever’ showcase in their first performance together in over six years.

P-pop act G22 made their debut on February 25 earlier this year with their first single ‘Bang’. The group of Bianca, AJ, Alfea and Jaz released their second single ‘Babalik’ on May 20, and have performed at P-pop events Tugatog and PPOPCON earlier this year.

Described by the organisers as the “Monster Rookies of P-pop”, VXON made their debut this year in January with their single ‘The Beast’. The group have followed up their warm reception with April’s ‘P.S.’ and the ‘Top Class: Rise to P-pop Stardom’ soundtrack single ‘Reach The Top’.

Loona made their long-awaited comeback with the new mini-album ‘Flip That’ earlier this year in June. The mini-album featured six tracks including the intro track ‘The Journey’, which was previously featured in the group’s comeback trailer. Additionally, it also featured their Queendom 2 finale song ‘POSE’, which was released in May.

NME’s Rhian Daly gave the mini-album a four-out-of-five star review, calling it a return to “LOONA’s dreamier, more ethereal side”. ‘Flip That’ was dubbed “one of LOONA’s strongest releases for a while”, thanks in large part to standout tracks in ‘Need U’, ‘Playback’ and ‘Pale Blue Dot’.

Hyolyn of SISTAR fame was announced as the festival’s first artist earlier this month.

Hyolyn recently released the music video for her latest single ‘No Thanks’ alongside her third mini-album ‘iCE’ on July 19. The six-track record includes two of her previous singles, ‘Layin’ Low’ and ‘Waka Boom (My Way)’ featuring Jooyoung and rapper Lee Young-ji respectively, along with new tracks ‘Over You’, ‘Body Talk’ and ‘Ah Yeah’.

‘iCE’ is Hyolyn’s first mini-album since 2020’s ‘Say My Name’. The record featured several singles like ‘Dally’, ‘See Sea’ and ‘Bae’, which all released under her label Bridʒ, which she established in 2017 following her departure from long-time agency Starship Entertainment.

On August 18, Brave Girls were added to the lineup as the festival’s second performers. The K-pop group recently released the track ‘THE GIRLS (Can’t turn me down)’ as part of the season finale for TV reality series Queendom season two.

Brave Girls also recently released their sixth mini-album ‘Thank You’ alongside a futuristic visual for the album’s title track. ‘Thank You’ was the quartet’s first release in eight months, following their previous single ‘After ‘We Ride’’ in August 2021.

VIVIZ were later announced for the lineup on August 20. The trio’s new mini-album also marks their first-ever comeback since making their debut in February. Prior to this, VIVIZ had competed in Queendom 2 and released the track ‘Red Sun!’ as part of the show’s final round.

VIVIZ were first formed in October 2021 under Big Planet Made (BPM) Entertainment and are completed by members SinB, Eunha and Umji, all of whom are former members of the Source Music girl group GFRIEND.

The current lineup for Popstival 2022 is: 

Brave Girls
Park Bom
Lady Pipay