White Shoes & The Couples Company share release date and tracklist of ‘2020’ album

Pre-orders are available until December 27

Indonesian pop sextet White Shoes & The Couples Company (WSATCC) have confirmed the release date for their third album ‘2020’ and shared the full tracklist.

In an Instagram post on December 20, record label Demajors announced that pre-orders will be available on its website until December 27. Orders will be shipped out January 30, 2021. Demajors also lists a release date of February 1, 2021 on its site.

WSATCC will also release a limited-edition CD box set that will include ten B-sides taken from the band’s singles and compilations from 2006 to 2020, as well as a 60-page photobook.


See the full announcement below.

The 11-track album will include their single ‘Irama Cita’, which was first aired on November 6 via a broadcast on 20 radio stations across Indonesia. It was released as a limited-edition 10-inch vinyl record earlier this month.

The band have also released a lyric video for ‘Irama Cita’, which you can watch below.

WSATCC’s last studio record was 2010’s ‘Album Vakansi’, which followed their 2005 self-titled debut.


Earlier this year, the band released a behind-the-scenes video capturing the recording of ‘2020’ in the studio from January to March this year. They also shared a music video for the 2020 version of their song ‘1000 Tahun Lagi’.

In August, WSATCC performed on Plainsong Live Sessions season 1 alongside fellow Indonesian artists Grrrl Gang and Gabber Modus Operandi. Plainsong Live Sessions returned for its second season last month.

The tracklist of White Shoes & The Couples Company’s album ‘2020’ is:

1. ‘Rumah’
2. ‘Irama Cita’
3. ‘Folklor’
4. ‘Hidup Hanya Sekali’
5. ‘Sam dan Mul’
6. ‘Portrait of S.A.S’
7. ‘Variasi Barongko’
8. ‘Hey Waktu! Kau Kalah!!’
9. ‘Oktober’
10. ‘Semalam’
11. ‘Halaman Ekstra’