John Butler, Kira Puru and Mo’Ju lead Virtual APRA Music Awards lineup

The ceremony will be hosted by Briggs

APRA AMCOS has revealed the performance lineup for its virtual awards ceremony, taking place later this month.

The organisation’s first-ever digital awards event will feature a lineup of John Butler, Mama Kin, Kira Puru, Mo’Ju, Nikka Costa, Justin Stanley, William Crighton and The Dawn of MAY. It was previously announced the ceremony, taking place on May 25 from 7:00pm AEST, would be hosted by rapper and comedy writer Briggs.


The winners of two Virtual APRA Music Awards have also been announced. The Most Performed International Work has been awarded to ‘Shallow’, sung by Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga in the 2018 remake of A Star Is Born. The track was written by Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando and Andrew Wyatt.

The APRA Licensee of the Year has been handed to Meredith Music Festival. In a statement from the festival’s elusive spokesperson, Aunty Meredith, she said the festival’s organisers look forward to putting on a show once restrictions lift.

“Like everyone, we are looking forward to the time when we can again see, hear and feel those wonderful songs in the flesh again. A full-sensory inhalation would be nice, wouldn’t it?” the statement read.

“Very best of luck to all the songwriters and artists at this time, and to those who work and play with them.”