The Amity Affliction announce new album, ‘Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them’

Watch the video for new single ‘Soak Me In Bleach’ now

The Amity Affliction have announced their seventh studio album, ‘Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them’, and released a music video for new single ‘Soak Me In Bleach’. Check it out below.

The Gympie, Queensland quartet recorded the new album last year in Beltsville, Maryland with producer Matt Squire, who also worked on their last record, 2018’s ‘Misery’. The record is due out February 21 via Pure Noise Records, the band’s first release on the label.


“We went back to our heavier side for the majority of the album,” vocalist/bassist Ahren Stringer said in a statement. “We were trying to master the craft and write what we want to hear. Even though we’re older, the maturity comes out a bit more with each record.”

“We just got back to a more of rock guitar sound,” vocalist Joel Birch said. “We wrote naturally, and it felt great.”

Earlier today (January 9), The Amity Affliction released the music video for ‘Soak Me In Bleach’, a song Stringer says is “super dark, but [has] got a boppy grunge vibe”. The clip was directed by Daniel Daly. Watch it here:

The band are also donating $1 from worldwide pre-orders and $5 from orders made through their Australian webstore to bushfire relief efforts. Pre-order ‘Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them’ here.

Earlier this week, the band also announced plans to stage a benefit show for bushfire relief on Monday, January 20 in Melbourne. No concrete details have been announced yet. It will join a slew of other benefit gigs put together by Aussie musicians across the country.


The Amity Affliction kickstart a monthlong regional tour of Australia tonight in Dunsborough. Earlier today, the band announced that they would be organising meet and greets as well as exclusive album listening sessions at all of the shows.