Amy Shark drops new track with blink-182’s Travis Barker, ‘C’MON’

Her second collaboration with a member of blink-182

Amy Shark has today (October 23) released ‘C’MON’, her collaborative single with blink-182‘s Travis Barker.

Shark teased the single’s release late last week via social media, promising it would hit streaming services today.

It arrives accompanied by a music video, directed by ARIA-Award Winner James Chappell. Watch the clip below:



“It’s quite surreal to have the drummer from one of my all-time favourite bands playing on one of my songs,” Shark said of ‘C’MON’ in a press release.

“It didn’t take much convincing for him to jump on board. He genuinely loved the song and took ‘C’MON’ to another level!”

This isn’t the first time Shark has collaborated with a member of blink-182 on a song. Back in 2018, she linked up with Mark Hoppus for her song ‘Psycho’, which appeared on her debut album ‘Love Monster’.

‘C’MON’ is the second track Shark has released in 2020, following the drop of ‘Everybody Rise‘ back in June.


‘Everybody Rise’ recently earned the singer three ARIA nominations at the forthcoming ceremony. She’s up for ‘Best Female Artist’, ‘Best Pop Release’ and ‘Best Australian Live Act’.

She’s given several different versions of ‘Everybody Rise’ to fans since its release. At the beginning of August, she unveiled a surprise acoustic version of the track.

“I wanted it to sound like all these broken hearts getting together and being like, ‘We all wonder what it’s like to be with you,” Shark said of the song.

She also recently took to an empty Sydney Opera House to give the song a live rendition assisted by a girls choir.