Crowded House share ’90s live album for Support Act Roadies Fund

Featuring a rare performance of B-side 'You Can Touch'

Crowded House have shared the second volume of a live album, ‘Crowded House LIVE ’92-’94’, to raise money for Support Act’s Roadies fund.

The 16-track record is part of the Australian Road Crew Association’s (ARCA) Desk Tape Series – taken directly from the sound desk, and produced by Crowded House sound engineers Angus Davidson and Bruce Johnston.

The charcoal-like cover of ‘LIVE ’92-’94’ is an artwork by bassist Nick Seymour, drawn during the period of recording. Seymour has long been the architect of Crowded House’s visuals, creating their artworks, costumes and stage sets.


Notably, the record features a rare live performance of the B-side ‘You Can Touch’. Listen to the full album below:

The first volume of ‘LIVE ’92-’94’ arrived in December last year.

Crowded House released their first new single in a decade, ‘Whatever You Want’, featuring Mac DeMarco, last October. Mac also appeared in the boozy music video for the track.

Alongside the single’s release, Crowded House announced a 2021 New Zealand tour. There is no word yet on whether they later plan to travel across the ditch for their first Australian shows since 2016, or book shows elsewhere in the world.


Crowded House’s last full-length album was 2010’s ‘Intriguer’. The record was the group’s second since their reformation following the death of founding drummer, Paul Hester.

The tracklist of ‘Crowded House LIVE ’92-’94’ is: 

  1. ‘Recurring Dream’
  2. ‘There Goes God’
  3. ‘World Where You Live’
  4. ‘Love You Till The Day I Die’
  5. ‘Into Temptation’
  6. ‘Black And White Boy’
  7. ‘Private Universe’
  8. ‘In The Lowlands’
  9. ‘You Can Touch’
  10. ‘I Feel Possessed’
  11. ‘Nails In My Feet’
  12. ‘Italian Plastic’
  13. ‘Four Seasons In One Day’
  14. ‘Weather With You’
  15. ‘Fall At Your Feet’
  16. ‘When You Come’