Flyying Colours announce new album ‘Fantasy Country’, launch shows

The Melbourne shoegazers return five years after their debut

Melbourne shoegazers Flyying Colours have announced their awaited second album, ‘Fantasy Country’, with an east coast launch tour.

It comes five years after their debut ‘Mindfullness’, amidst COVID-delays — songwriter-guitarist Brodie J Brümmer said in a press release the new album was “supposed to now be 6-12 months old”.

“We take touring and supporting our music live quite seriously so it would have been very difficult for us to put out this album in the early stages of the pandemic…but here comes a time now where we need to get these songs out there and make it work in any way that we can”.


The band will take ‘Fantasy Country’ on the road through Adelaide, Melbourne, Brisbane and Sydney over late February and March. Tickets to those shows are on sale now via Poison City.

The eight-track album will feature the singles ‘Goodtimes’ and ‘Big Mess’, first released over the last two years. ‘Fantasy Country’ will be released on February 26.

The tracklist for ‘Fantasy Country’ is:

1. ‘Goodtimes’
2. ‘Big Mess’
3. ‘OK’
4. ‘It’s Real’
5. ‘White Knuckles’
6. ‘Eyes Open’
7. ‘This One’
8. ‘Boarding Pass’

Flyying Colours’ Album Launch Tour Dates are:


Friday 26 – Grace Emily, Adelaide
Saturday 27 – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne



Friday 12 – The Brightside, Brisbane
Saturday 13 – The Lansdowne, Sydney