Listen to Gerry Cinnamon’s latest single ‘Ghost’ from “definitive version” of ‘The Bonny’

"Been waiting a long time to get those tunes back"

Gerry Cinnamon has released a new “definitive” version of his second album ‘The Bonny’, which includes a brand new single — you can listen to ‘Ghost’ below.

This version of the album also includes newly recorded takes of ‘Kampfire Vampire’ and ‘Fickle McSelfish.’

The digital version of the “definitive” edition of ‘The Bonny’ is out today (November 13), while the CD and vinyl releases of the album will arrive on December 11.


‘Ghosts’, which Cinnamon explains “was written around the same time as ‘Kampfire Vampire’, ‘Fickle McSelfish’, and ‘Roll the Credits’, so it’s good to have them all on the same record”, has also been released today and you can hear it below.


Speaking about this new version of ‘The Bonny’, Cinnamon explained: “Been waiting a long time to get those tunes back. Should have been on the first album but that’s what happens when you trust the wrong people.”

This “definitive” version of ‘The Bonny’ features new artwork that was taken from the series used for the alternating covers on the original pressing of the album. You can see the new artwork below.

Gerry Cinnamon - 'The Bonny'
New artwork for ‘The Bonny’ – Credit: Getty


You can see the tracklist for this new version of ‘The Bonny’ below.

1. Canter
2. Kampfire Vampire
3. War Song Soldier
4. Where We’re Going
5. Head In The Clouds
6. Dark Days
7. The Bonny
8. Sun Queen
9. Outsiders
10. Roll The Credits
11. Ghost
12. Mayhem
13. Fickle McSelfish
14. Six String Gun
15. Every Man’s Truth

Back in April, Cinnamon announced that he was rescheduling some of his biggest shows to date due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The Scottish singer-songwriter, who was originally set to play the biggest show of his career at Glasgow’s Hampden Park this summer, will now play the date on July 17, 2021.

Similar sized dates at Cork’s Irish Independent Park and Belfast’s Belsonic Festival will now take place on June 18 and 19, 2021. A third show at Dublin’s Malahide Castle is also set for June 20.

Cinnamon is also set to play Reading and Leeds Festival next August.

You can see Cinnamon’s full 2021 tour dates here:

May 2021
30 – Cardiff, Cardiff Castle

June 2021
1 – London, Alexandra Palace
4 – Brighton, Brighton Centre
5 – Manchester, Manchester Arena
6 – Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena
8 – Killarney Gleneagle INEC Arena
9 – Belfast, Belsonic
11 – Birmingham, Resorts World Arena
18 – Cork, Irish Independent Park
19 – Belfast, Belsonic
20 – Dublin, Malahide Castle

July 2021
17 – Glasgow, Hampden Park Stadium

Reviewing ‘The Bonny’, NME’s Damian Jones said: “The outstanding ‘Where We’re Going’ reminds us of better times. A perfect partner to ‘Erratic Cinema’s ‘Sometimes’, this fist punching festival anthem in waiting is easily the best song on the album and the track that’ll constantly be on repeat on lockdown playlists.

“Elsewhere, the menacing Spaghetti Western infused ‘Mayhem’, shows how far the Glaswegian’s songwriting skills have come. Opening with a lo-fi mariachi strum, the track bursts into a thumping widescreen banger.”

You May Also Like




More Stories