Hachiku, Sui Zhen, Aphir and more feature on new Spirit Level compilation

The third instalment of the label's 'Kindred Spirits' series

Australian record label Spirit Level has released a new compilation, ‘Kindred Spirits 3’, containing new music from the likes of Sui Zhen, Aphir and more.

The 16-track collection also features Hachiku, who appears on Santpoort’s contribution, a cover of ‘Cherry Blossom Girl’ by Air. Sui Zhen and Aphir contribute new songs titled ‘Pavilion Theme’ and ‘Equinox’ respectively.

Elsewhere on ‘Kindred Spirits 3’ is new music by the likes of Happy Axe, Tennis Pagan, Kcin, Fake Hudson, NIK NAVY and more.


Stream the compilation below – it’s available to purchase digitally via Bandcamp here.

“2020 has been a mess. Many challenges still lie ahead. We live daily with a growing awareness of just how much is “not quite right” in the world. But here’s a plan. Find your purpose, then look for your people,” wrote label founder Tim Shiel in a caption accompanying the compilation.

“Once you’ve found them, do not settle for less than close and meaningful connection. Be dangerous in your ideas – but kind in your actions. Organise and nurture each other, then move boldly forward into the world with empathy and purpose.

‘Coliseum’, Shiel’s recent collaboration with Genesis Owusu, also appears on the compilation in the form of a remix by Melbourne sound designer Sig Nu Gris.

You May Like