Jungle’s J Lloyd shares debut solo mixtape, ‘Kosmos’

The 25-track release was recorded over three days in April

Jungle‘s J Lloyd has shared his debut solo mixtape – listen to ‘Kosmos’ below.

The 25-track album is the first full-length release of original music from one half of the London-based production duo.

The new record was written, produced and recorded in order over three days during lockdown in April.


It’s out today (July 10) via JFC Worldwide – hear it below.

See the artwork and tracklisting for ‘Kosmos’ below.

1. Intro
2. God Forgiving Souls
3. Apocalypse
4. If I Fall Under
5. Trouble
6. The Way I Feel About You
7. Turn Into The Fire
8. I’ve Been Dreaming Of
9. Goodbye From Mother Earth
10. Crushed In
11. Call Me When You Need Me
12. Glorious
13. Interlude
14. Baby
15. You Work Too Hard
16. Strange Times
17. Life Is On The Lawn
18. Mystère
19. Let Me Be Your Hero
20. How Far ???
21. I Just Want To Love Her
22. Gotta Work Harder
23. Feelin’ Good
24. It’s No Wonder
25. Stay Home With Me



Jungle released their second album, ‘For Ever’, last year. Giving the album a four-star review, NME wrote: “While their debut album favoured a shadowy and mystical aesthetic, ‘For Ever’ makes for a far more personal affair – for instance, ‘Beat 54 (All Good Now)’, combining the heady soulfulness of legendary NYC nightclub Studio 54 and Daft Punk‘s ‘Homework’, is a breakup song with a devastating groove.

“There are, though, moments where the band seem too nestled in their comfort zone. ‘Happy Man’, for one, feels like ‘Busy Earnin’ pt.2, but with all the shine smeared, while the album’s momentum derails slightly in its final third, before the sprawling ‘Pray’ ups the game.”