Watch the unsettling video for ‘We Are Chaos’, the title track from Marilyn Manson’s new album

The first taste of Manson's new "concept album", which is set for release in September

Marilyn Manson has announced his brand new album ‘We Are Chaos’ — you can watch the unsettling video for its title track below.

Posting on Twitter this evening (July 29), Manson confirmed that his new LP — his eleventh studio album — will be released on September 11 via Loma Vista.


In a statement, Manson said that when he listens to ‘We Are Chaos’ now, “it seems like just yesterday or as if the world repeated itself, as it always does, making the title track and the stories seem as if we wrote them today.

“This was recorded to its completion without anyone hearing it until it was finished. There is most definitely a side A and side B in the traditional sense. But just like an LP, it is a flat circle and it’s up to the listener to put the last piece of the puzzle into the picture of songs.”

Describing the record as a “concept album”, Manson said the record is “the mirror Shooter [Jennings] and I built for the listener – it’s the one we won’t stare into. There are so many rooms, closets, safes and drawers. But in the soul or your museum of memories, the worst are always the mirrors. Shards and slivers of ghosts haunted my hands when I wrote most of these lyrics.

“Making this record, I had to think to myself: ‘Tame your crazy, stitch your suit. And try to pretend that you are not an animal,’ but I knew that mankind is the worst of them all. Making mercy is like making murder. Tears are the human body’s largest export.”

The video for ‘We Are Chaos’ has also been released today. Directed, photographed and edited by Matt Mahurin, you can watch the clip — which features Manson’s disembodied head — below.


You can see the tracklist for ‘We Are Chaos’ below.

1. Red Black And Blue
2. We Are Chaos
3. Don’t Chase The Dead
4. Paint You With My Love
5. Half-Way & One Step Forward
6. Infinite Darkness
7. Perfume
8. Keep My Head Together
9. Solve Coagula
10. Broken Needle

Today’s album announcement comes after Manson’s frequent collaborator Shooter Jennings previously hailed ‘We Are Chaos’, which is the follow-up to Manson’s 2017 album ‘Heaven Upside Down’, as a “masterpiece”.

Meanwhile, A$AP Ferg recently revealed that he’s been in the studio with the shock-rock icon, teasing a collaboration between the pair.

Ferg posted a video on Instagram last weekend of Manson behind the mic in the studio, with the singer uttering the phrase “crazy like Marilyn Manson” in the clip.