NCT 127 unveil repackaged album and music video for ‘Ay-Yo’

The '질주 (2 Baddies)' re-release has finally arrived

NCT 127 have released a flashy music video for ‘Ay-Yo’, the lead single off the new  repackage of their fourth studio album ‘질주 (2 Baddies)’.

On January 30 at 6pm KST, NCT 127 made their comeback with their ‘Ay-yo’, a re-release of their September 2022 studio album ‘질주 (2 Baddies)’. The release was accompanied by a new music video for its lead single, also titled ‘Ay-yo’.

The new visual features the boyband on sleek, colourful sets as they perform the song’s choreography. “Just say it out, Ay-Yo / Do it like us, this is Valhalla / Haters, lay low / I be enjoying / So who gon’ beat me,” sing NCT 127 on the anthemic chorus.


In addition to the 12 tracks on September’s ‘질주 (2 Baddies)’, ‘Ay-Yo’ includes three brand-new songs, namely its title track and B-sides ‘DJ’ and ‘Skyscraper’. The boyband previously unveiled ‘DJ’ via a track video released on their YouTube channel.

The new repackage arrives four months after the release of its original rendition, and marks NCT 127’s first release of 2023. Prior to the release of ‘질주 (2 Baddies)’ NCT 127 dropped their ‘Sticker’ studio album in September 2021, which was later followed up by its repackaged record ‘Favorite’. 

In a four-star review of the project, NME wrote: “For a group that thrives on the disorder and unpredictability of their music, ‘2 Baddies’ is an often exceptional effort on NCT 127’s part to uphold that tradition.”

NCT 127 also recently appeared on the annual SM Entertainment company-wide winter project, titled ‘2022 Winter SMTOWN : SMCU PALACE’ this year. Released on December 26, the record features a total of 58 “guests”, including soloists Kangta and BoA, as well as veteran acts TVXQ, Super Junior, Girls’ Generation and SHINee. Idol groups aespa, EXORed Velvet, NCT, and its remaining factions NCT Dream and WayV were also featured.

You May Like