Primavera Sound 2018 announces acts for electronic music “festival within a festival”

Festival runs in Barcelona from May 30 to June 2

Spain’s Primavera Sound festival has announced acts for its special electronic stages, with Four Tet, Daphni and Jorja Smith all confirmed.

Primavera Sound festival runs from May 30 to June 2 at Parc Del Forum in Barcelona.

The electronic music-orientated “festival within a festival” Primavera Bits will showcase 18 hours of music per day over three stages on the beach. It sees the festival team up with NTS Radio for a line-up featuring over 60 acts.


Joining Four Tet, Daphni and Jorja Smith are Floating Points, Mount Kimbie, James Holden & The Animal Spirits, Jon Hopkins, Peggy Gou, Honey Dijon, Madlib, Panda Bear, Oneohtrix Point Never, Majid Jordan, Seth Troxler, Superorganism, DJ Seinfeld and more.

See the full line-up below:

The main Primavera Sound festival will see performances from Arctic Monkeys, Bjork, Nick Cave, Lorde, A$AP Rocky, The National, Migos, Belle and Sebastian, Spiritualized, The War On Drugs, Chvrches, Vince Staples, Tyler The Creator, Haim, Father John Misty, Beach House, Slowdive, Grizzly Bear and many more.

See the full line-up here. You can buy tickets for the festival here.

Last year’s edition of Primavera saw the likes of Arcade Fire, Bon Iver, Mac DeMarco, Solange, The xx, King Krule, Skepta and more performing at the festival.

You May Like