David Bowie, MGMT and Deerhoof set for ‘The Kids Are All Right’ soundtrack

Facebook page reveals tracklisting

The soundtrack to Lisa Cholodenko‘s upcoming Sundance hit The Kids Are All Right has been announced on Facebook.

The 17-song soundtrack is a mix of classics from David Bowie, Joni Mitchell and Leon Russell and current favourites, including MGMT, Deerhoof, Uh Huh Her and CSS.

The film by Cholodenko, who directed critically acclaimed indie films High Art and Laurel Canyon, stars Julianne Moore and Annette Bening as a same sex couple whose sperm bank children decide to search for their biological father.

The film also co-stars Mia Wasikowska, who was last seen in the title role of Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland.

The tracklisting is:

MGMT – ‘The Youth’
David Bowie – ‘Black Country Rock’
Tame Impala – ‘Sundown Syndrome’
Fever Ray – ‘When I Grow Up’
Leon Russell – ‘Out In The Woods’
Deerhoof – ‘Milk Man’
X – ‘The New World’
Uh Huh Her – ‘Same High’
David Bowie – ‘Win’
Quadron – ‘Slippin”
Joni Mitchell – ‘All I Want’
CSS – ‘Knife’
Geology ft. Yukimi Nagano – ‘Blues Alley’
Gabor Szabo – ‘Galatea’s Guitar’
Betty Wright – ‘Good Lovin”
Deerhoof – ‘Blue Cash’
Little Dragon – ‘Fortune’