‘A Star Is Born’ soundtrack announced

The upcoming Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga-starring film will feature new music written by the two leads

The soundtrack for the forthcoming remake of A Star Is Born has officially been announced.

The film, which will star Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga, is set for release on October 5. A remake of the 1937 movie of the same name, it’ll also be Cooper’s directorial debut.

The build-up to the release of A Star Is Born has now been complemented by the announcement of its accompanying soundtrack. Set to comprise of 34 tracks (which includes 15 tracks of dialogue from the film), the album will feature brand new music from Gaga and Cooper, with songwriting credits also going to the likes of Mark Ronson and Julia Michaels. It’ll be released on the same day as the film.


See the full tracklist for the A Star Is Born soundtrack below.

1. Intro – Cast
2. Black Eyes – Bradley Cooper
3. Somewhere Over The Rainbow (Dialogue) – Cast
4. Fabulous French (Dialogue) – Cast
5. La Vie En Rose – Lady Gaga
6. I’ll Wait For You (Dialogue) – Cast
7. Maybe It’s Time – Bradley Cooper
8. Parking Lot (Dialogue) – Cast
9. Out of Time – Bradley Cooper
10. Alibi – Bradley Cooper
11. Trust Me (Dialogue) – Cast
12. Shallow – Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper
13. First Stop, Arizona (Dialogue) – Cast
14. Music To My Eyes – Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper
15. Diggin’ My Grave – Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper
16. I Love You (Dialogue) – Cast
17. Always Remember Us This Way – Lady Gaga
18. Unbelievable (Dialogue) – Cast
19. How Do You Hear It? (Dialogue) – Cast
20. Look What I Found – Lady Gaga
21. Memphis (Dialogue) – Cast
22. Heal Me – Lady Gaga
23. I Don’t Know What Love Is – Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper
24. Vows (Dialogue) – Cast
25. Is That Alright? – Lady Gaga
26. SNL (Dialogue) – Cast
27. Why Did You Do That? – Lady Gaga
28. Hair Body Face – Lady Gaga
29. Scene 98 (Dialogue) – Cast
30. Before I Cry – Lady Gaga
31. Too Far Gone – Bradley Cooper
32. Twelve Notes (Dialogue) – Cast
33. I’ll Never Love Again (Film Version) – Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper
34. I’ll Never Love Again (Extended Version) – Lady Gaga

One of the first reviews for A Star Is Born has heaped praise upon the upcoming film, praising Cooper’s work as “ambitious” and “controlled and cohesive”.