David Bowie’s ‘Labyrinth’ soundtrack to be reissued on vinyl

Coming in May

David Bowie‘s Labyrinth movie soundtrack is set to receive a vinyl reissue.

The OST was originally released on vinyl in 1986 and is now set to be repressed for a May 12 re-release, coming via UMe. The soundtrack was remastered at Capitol Studios and includes a replication of its original artwork.

See the artwork and tracklisting below:


‘Opening Titles Including Underground’
‘Into The Labyrinth’
‘Magic Dance’
‘Chilly Down’
‘As The World Falls Down’
‘The Goblin Battle’
‘Within You’
‘Thirteen O’Clock’
‘Home At Last’

Meanwhile, a new Labyrinth spin-off film is reportedly in the works.

Directed by Jim Henson, creator of The Muppets, Labyrinth was originally released in cinemas in 1986. It followed a young Jennifer Connelly as she ventures into an otherworldly maze to rescue her younger brother, who has been kidnapped by David Bowie’s fantastical creature The Goblin King.

It has now been reported that Fede Alvarez will direct and Jay Basu will write a spin-off to the cult movie after the pair finish work on upcoming Dragon Tattoo sequel The Girl In The Spider’s Web.

According to the report, the film is currently casting and will begin production this autumn.


It will “create a new story within the universe created in the original movie and that it is not a remake; indeed it sounds more like a spinoff than a sequel”.

Alvarez has told Deadline: “Labyrinth is one of the seminal movies from my childhood that made me fall in love with filmmaking. I couldn’t be more thrilled to expand on Jim Henson’s mesmerizing universe, and take a new generation of moviegoers back into the Labyrinth.”

You May Like