Marvel announce release dates for next 11 films including ‘Avengers’ and ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy’ sequels

Release dates take the studio up to 2019

Marvel have announced release dates for their next 11 films, taking the studio up to 2019.

Included in the slate, which was announced at Marvel’s media event yesterday (October 28), are titles including Ant-Man, which recently replaced director Edgar Wright, and the next Captain America title, Civil War.

The sequel to this year’s hugely successful Guardians Of The Galaxy will be released on May 5, 2017 while the third Avengers film will be split in two and released in May 2018 and 2019. The five year plan also includes release dates for Benedict Cumberbatch’s Doctor Strange plus Thor: Rangarok, Black Panther, Captain Marvel and Inhumans..

See below for the full list of films and release dates:

Avengers: Age of Ultron: May 1, 2015
Ant-Man: July 17, 2015
Captain America: Civil War: May 6, 2016
Doctor Strange: November 4, 2016
Guardians of the Galaxy 2: May 5, 2017
Thor: Ragnarok: July 28, 2017
Black Panther: November 3, 2017
Captain Marvel: July 6, 2018
Inhumans: November 2, 2018
Avengers: Infinity War, Part 1: May 4, 2018
Avengers: Infinity War, Part 2: May 3, 2019

Marvel’s next release will be Avengers: Age Of Ultron, which is due for release in 2015. Director Joss Whedon’s Avengers Assemble made over £1 billion at the worldwide box office in 2012. Watch the film’s first trailer below.