The original ‘Trainspotting’ soundtrack has been reissued on vinyl

To mark the twentieth anniversary of the iconic Danny Boyle film

The original soundtrack of Trainspotting has been reissued on vinyl to celebrate the film’s twentieth anniversary.

First released in February 1996, the Danny Boyle-directed film’s soundtrack has gone down as one of the finest in the history of modern cinema. Iggy Pop‘s ‘Lust For Life’ became synonymous with the film, while the likes of Primal Scream, Blur and Pulp all featured on Trainspotting‘s final track list.

As Consequence of Sound reports, the original music from Trainspotting has now been reissued on vinyl to mark the film’s twentieth anniversary. Available as a double-LP (pressed on orange vinyl), the limited edition reissue features a replica of the original cover art and a “special silver spot” jacket finish.


See the reissue tracklist below.

01. Iggy Pop – Lust For Life
02. Brian Eno – Deep Blue Day
03. Primal Scream – Trainspotting
04. Sleeper – Atomic
05. New Order – Temptation
06. Iggy Pop – Nightclubbing
07. Blur – Sing
08. Lou Reed – Perfect Day
09. Pulp – Mile End
10. Bedrock featuring KYO – For What You Dream Of (Full On Renaissance Mix.
11. Elastica – 2:1
12. Leftfield – A Final Hit
13. Underworld – Born Slippy
14. Damon Albarn – Closet Romantic

The reissue comes ahead of the highly-anticipated release of Trainspotting‘s sequel, T2: Trainspotting, on January 27. Trainspotting author Irvine Welsh has claimed that the forthcoming sequel is “better” than the original film.


You May Like