Post Malone, Lil Wayne and Nicki Minaj to appear on Spider-Man soundtrack

The tracklist also includes Ty Dolla $ign, Juice WRLD and Jaden Smith

Post Malone, Lil Wayne and Nicki Minaj appear on the ‘Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse’ soundtrack, it was announced today (December 10).

The animated film will be released on December 14, and will see Nicholas Cage play Spider-Man.

The soundtrack also includes Ty Dolla Sign, Juice WRLD and Jaden Smith. The full tracklist is below.


The animated movie promises to introduce fans to a whole new universe of Spider-Man characters, including Spider-Gwen.

The film stars Shameik Moore – who previously starred in Netflix’s The Get Down – as Miles Morales. Morales is a teenager from Brooklyn who realises he has the same powers as Spider-Man. You can watch the first trailer below.

Set in America during the Great Depression of the 1930’s, the Noir dimension will be a darker take on the comic book icon.

Meanwhile, Tom Holland will be reprising his role as Spider-Man in Spider-Man: Far From Home, the sequel to Spider-Man: Homecomingwhich is due to be released some time in 2019.

Other actors confirmed to return are Zendaya as MJ, Micheal Keaton as The Vulture, Marisa Tomei as Aunt May and Jake Gyllenhaal as Quentin ‘Mysterio’ Beck. You can see images and a video of Jackson and Smulders shooting in London below.


See the tracklist for the ‘Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse’ soundtrack below.

1. Blackway / Black Caviar: “What’s Up Danger”
2. Post Malone / Swae Lee: “Sunflower”
3. Jaden Smith: “Way Up”
4. Nicki Minaj / Anuel AA: “Familia” [ft. Bantu]
5. Aminé: “Invincible”
06. Duckwrth / Shaboozey: ”Start a Riot”
07. Juice WRLD: “Hide” [ft. SEEZYN]
08. Thutmose: “Memories”
09. Ski Mask / Jacquees: “Save the Day” [ft. Coi Leray and LouGotCash]
10. Beau Young Prince: “Let Go”
11. Lil Wayne / Ty Dolla Sign: “Scared of the Dark” [ft. Special Guest]
12. DJ Khalil: “Elevate” [ft. Denzel Curry, YBN Cordae, SwaVay and Trevor Rich]
13. Vince Staples: “Home”

You May Like