Lush and Elastica supergroup Piroshka announce debut album and drop first single ‘Everlastingly Yours’

The '90s heroes are also heading out on a UK tour...

Piroshka – a supergroup comprised of musicians from Elastica, Lush, and Modern English – have announced details of their debut album ‘Brickbat’. Stream its lead single ‘Everlastingly Yours’ below. 

Lush member Miki Berenyi unveiled the band back in September. The group also features Elastica’s Justin Welch, Moose’s KJ McKillop and Modern English’s Michael Conroy. Berenyi enlisted Conroy after he stood in for Phil King at Lush’s last-ever show in 2016.

Now, it has been announced that the ’90s quartet will release their debut album in 2019. ‘Brickbat’ is set to arrive on February 15 via Bella Union Records.

A press release states that the upcoming LP “is named after the word for a missile, which nails the record’s heavyweight lyrics if not the music’s gorgeous, bittersweet and euphoric pop.”

The first single ‘Everlastingly Yours’ possesses a rough-around-the-edges, alternative ’90s feel – while having one foot in 2018.

After playing a sold-out show at London’s Lexington later this month, the band will embark on a UK tour next Spring. They’ll stop off in Manchester, Glasgow, Leeds, Cambridge and Bristol. The group will return to London on April 4. Check out the full schedule below.

Piroshka’s upcoming UK tour dates:

Tuesday 27th November – LONDON – Lexington (SOLD–OUT)
Friday 29th March – MANCHESTER – Soup Kitchen
Saturday 30th March – GLASGOW – Stereo
Sunday 31st March – LEEDS – Brudenell Social Club
Thursday 4th April – LONDON – Oslo
Friday 5th April – CAMBRIDGE – Portland Arms
Saturday 6th April – BRISTOL – Rough Trade 

‘Brickbat’ tracklist:

1. This Must Be Bedlam
2. Village Of The Damned
3. Never Enough
4. Blameless
5. What’s Next
6. Hated By The Powers That Be
7. Run For Your Life
8. Heartbeats
9. Everlastingly Yours
10. She’s Unreal

In 2016, shoegazers Lush performed live for the first time in almost 20 years with a show at London’s Roundhouse. They broke up once again later that year.

Last year, Elastica were asked to reform for MIA’s Meltdown Festival, after rumours of a potential reunion emerged online.