2PM unveil tracklist for long-awaited comeback album, ‘Must’

The record will feature ten songs, including an acoustic version of 'My House'

2PM have confirmed the release date of their upcoming comeback album ‘Must’.

The boyband have also unveiled the tracklist for the upcoming record, which is set to be released on June 28 at 6PM KST. ‘Must’ will feature 10 songs, including an intro, a title track called ‘Make It’, as well as an acoustic version of their 2015 song ‘My House’.

Earlier this month, the group also released “The Hottest Origin”, a two-minute-long teaser that features the six-member boyband – consisting of Nichkhun, Junho, Jun. K, Taecyeon, Chansung and Wooyoung – at various locations before an asteroid heading towards Earth snaps them out of their mundane activities.


The video was the first teaser 2PM have released for their new comeback album, which was first announced back in January. However, at the time, member Taecyeon said that their reunion had remained uncertain, and that their comeback plans were “not set in stone”.

Their agency JYP Entertainment later reconfirmed their return in April, before officially announcing the group’s comeback plans the month after.

‘Must’ marks the group’s first release in nearly five years. They released their last album as a group in 2016, ‘Gentlemen’s Game’, before going on hiatus. Several of the members had enlisted into the South Korean armed forces to complete their mandatory military service. Member Junho was the last to enlist in 2019, and was recently discharged in March 2021.