30 Seconds To Mars cover U2 on new digital EP

Jared Leto and co will put out four songs from their 'MTV Unplugged' performance

30 Seconds To Mars have announced they will release a new digital only EP on August 22.

The band, who have refused to confirm or deny rumours that they are planning to split up after they complete their current touring commitments, will release four tracks from their recent MTV Unplugged performace for the EP.

The release includes the band’s singles ‘Hurricane, ‘Kings & Queens’ and ‘Night Of The Hunter’ as well as a cover of U2‘s classic ‘Where The Streets Have No Name’.

30 Seconds To Mars return to the UK in August to play Reading And Leeds Festivals, where they play second on the Main Stage to headliners My Chemical Romance.

They also play a one-off date at Belfast‘s Custom House Square on August 16.

The tracklisting for the EP is as follows:

‘Kings & Queens’
‘Night Of The Hunter’
‘Where The Streets Have No Name’