A Camp announce ‘Colonia’ tracklisting

New album from Nina Persson and co is out in April

A Camp have announced details of their second album ‘Colonia’, which is scheduled to be released in April.

The record is the follow-up to the band’s 2001 self-titled debut and is the first album from A Camp to be released in the US.

The band started out as a duo featuring former Cardigans‘ frontwoman Nina Persson and Atomic Swing‘s Niclas Frisk, and is now a trio with the addition of Persson‘s husband, Nathan Larson.

The album, was recorded in five New York studios, including Stratosphere Sound, The Magic Shop, Mission Sound, LoHo and Larson’s own studio Metal Garage, plus Tambourine Studios in Malmö, Sweden. It features guest appearances by James Iha on guitar as well as Guided By VoicesKevin March on drums.

The tracklisting is:

‘The Crowning’

‘Stronger Than Jesus’

‘Bear On The Beach’

‘Love Has Left The Room’

‘Golden Teeth and Silver Medals’

‘Here Are Many Wild Animals’


‘My America’

‘Eau De Colonia’

‘I Signed The Line’

‘To Be Human’

‘The Weed Had Got There First’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.