A Perfect Circle announce long-awaited new album, unveil new track ‘TalkTalk’

The LA supergroup have confirmed the release date of first LP in fourteen years

A Perfect Circle have announced their long-awaited new album ’Eat The Elephant’, and unveiled the track ‘TalkTalk’ to celebrate. Listen to the track and find details below.

The Los Angeles supergroup are currently comprised of Tool‘s Maynard James Keenan, Smashing Pumpkins‘ James Iha, Ashes Divide’s Billy Howerdel, former Eagles Of Death Metal touring member Matt McJunkins, and drummer Jeff Friedl.

Last year, the band announced their return with ‘The Doomed’ and promised a new full-length record would be released in 2018. Last month saw them drop another new track ‘Disillusioned’.


Now, it’s been revealed that the new album will be released on April 20. The band’s fourth studio LP is called ‘Eat The Elephant’ and features 12 tracks. The third track taken from the LP ‘TalkTalk’ is available to stream now – check it out above. 

The full tracklist for ‘Eat The Elephant’ is as follows:

01. Eat the Elephant
02. Disillusioned
03. Contrarian
04. The Doomed
05. So Long, And Thanks For All the Fish
06. TalkTalk
07. By and Down the River
08. Delicious
09. DLB
10. Hourglass
11. Feathers
12. Get the Lead Out

The group’s last album ‘Emotive‘ was released 14 years ago and spawned the singles ‘Counting Bodies Like Sheep’, ‘Imagine’ and ‘Passive’.

Meanwhile, more than 60 fans were reportedly kicked out of an A Perfect Circle show in Reading, Pennsylvania last November.


The band have a strict “no photos or videos” policy, and every seat in the venue on the night in question is reported to have included a sign warning fans that taking footage of any kind would “result in ejection”.


You May Like