A Place To Bury Strangers to release new album ‘Worship’ in June

The New York noise merchants tour the UK in May

A Place To Bury Strangers will release their new album, ‘Worship’, on June 11.

The New York noise band are also giving away the first track to be taken from their third album, ‘You Are The One’ here.

Of the album, which follows 2009’s ‘Exploding Head’, bassist Dion Lunadon says: “This album was written, recorded, mixed and mastered by A Place To Bury Strangers. It is our vision of what our music should sound like in 2012, not someone else’s interpretation.”


He continues: “Every sound on the album is made by us and our tools; tools created by us, used on no other recordings, and purposefully built for this project. This is real. Some of it is the band being in complete control – bending, shaping and building the songs and the sounds. Other parts are the band relinquishing control and letting the songs and sounds take over and produce themselves. We are not trying to reinvent ourselves, but simply push ourselves further in all aspects of our music.”

The ‘Worship’ tracklisting is:

‘You Are The One’
‘Mind Control’
‘Why I Can’t Cry Anymore’
‘And I’m Up’
‘Leaving Tomorrow’

A Place To Bury Strangers tour the UK in May. They play:

London Cargo (May 8)
Birmingham Hare & Hounds (9)
Manchester Sound Control (10)
Glasgow King Tuts (11)
Newcastle Cluny (12)
Leeds Cockpit (13)

To check the availability of A Place To Bury Strangers tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.