The tracklist for A Tribe Called Quest’s final album has been revealed

'We Got It From Here, Thank You For Your Service' arrives on Friday (November 11)

The tracklist for the final A Tribe Called Quest album, ‘We Got It From Here, Thank You For Your Service’, has appeared online.

The Queens, NY hip-hop group will release their final LP on Friday (November 11), which is set to feature guest appearances from the likes of Jack White, Kendrick Lamar and André 3000. Rapper Talib Kweli has this evening confirmed the full list of artists who will appear on the album.

A Tribe Called Quest. We Got It From Here…Thank You 4 Your Service. 11.11.16

A photo posted by Talib Kweli (@talibkweli) on

The release will also contain the final rhymes from the group’s late MC Phife Dawg, who passed away earlier this year.

As Pigeons and Planes reports, a post on Reddit group HipHopHeads has pointed out that the tracklist for ‘We Got It From Here, Thank You For Your Service’ has now been uploaded to iTunes. Although the tracklist doesn’t reveal which guest will feature on which track, the song titles seem to point towards a politically-minded approach from A Tribe Called Quest for their final album – the closing track, for instance, appears to refer to the nickname of the new President-elect, Donald Trump.

See the tracklist for ‘We Got It From Here, Thank You For Your Service’ below.

  1. ‘The Space Program’
  2. ‘We The People….’
  3. ‘Whateva Will Be’
  4. ‘Solid Wall of Sound’
  5. ‘Dis Generation’
  6. ‘Kids…’
  7. ‘Melatonin’
  8. ‘Enough’
  9. ‘Mobius’
  10. ‘Black Spasmodic’
  11. ‘The Killing Season’
  12. ‘Lost Somebody’
  13. ‘Movin Backwards’
  14. ‘Conrad Tokoyo’
  15. ‘Ego’
  16. ‘The Donald’

A Tribe Called Quest will also be the special musical guest on this week’s edition of Saturday Night Live in the US, which is being hosted by comedian Dave Chapelle.