A$AP Rocky shares new song ‘Everyday’ featuring Mark Ronson, Rod Stewart and Miguel – listen

Release date of new album 'At.Long.Last.A$AP' has been pushed back to June 2

A$AP Rocky has unveiled a new track that features contributions from Mark Ronson, Rod Stewart and Miguel.

Rocky’s eagerly awaited new record ‘At.Long.Last.A$AP’ will released on June 2 (pushed back from its original due date of May 12), the follow-up to 2013 debut ‘Long.Live.ASAP’.

This new track, titled ‘Everyday’, includes a sample of Australian group Python Lee Jackson, whose 1970 track ‘In A Broken Dream’ saw Rod Stewart provide guest vocals. Listen to ‘Everyday’ below.


‘At.Long.Last.A$AP’ will include collaborations with rapper Juicy J and producer Clams Casino and was executive produced by Danger Mouse and the late A$AP Yams.

Speaking to NME recently, the hip-hop star and A$AP Mob leader stated that the record “doesn’t have any singles on it”. Rocky added, “I’ll do what the fuck I want. That’s the only way to do it. I’d be confused if I tried to fit in. I’m an innovator.”

Rocky also revealed to NME that he was inspired by The Beatles when recording the album. “It’s just so inspirational to go against the grain,” he said. “The Beatles were at the top of their careers and doing all that pop shit. Then they do some leftfield shit – and it worked. Those guys were geniuses.”

Discussing the album further, Rocky said that he drew from recent racial tensions in America for the lyrics. He also dedicated the record to the aforementioned A$AP Yams, who died aged 26 in January of this year.

“I’ve never made music this great,” Rocky continued. “No-one has. You’ll see… The album just shows [Yams] knew what he was talking about when he told people that I was the greatest of my generation ever. He was right.”


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s