Adele takes Number One and Two spots in UK Albums Chart

Singer also stays top of Singles Chart

Adele has landed both of the top spots in the Official UK Albums Chart today (February 27) with ‘21’ and ‘19’.

The Tottenham soul singer takes the Number One position for the fifth week in a row for ‘21’ while her debut album, ‘19’ – which was released in 2008 – has gone to Number Two.

The only new entry in the Official UK Albums Chart Top Ten is for the Glee Cast, who’ve gone in at Number Four with ‘Glee The Music, Volume 4’, which features versions of Jay-Z’s ‘Empire State of Mind’ and Paramore’s ‘The Only Exception’, from the popular US show.

Frankie And The Heartstrings’ debut album ‘Hunger’ was a new entry at 32, followed by Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie xx with ‘We’re New Here’ at 33.

Adele has also kept the Number One spot in the Official UK Singles Chart, with ‘Someone Like You’, which tops the chart for the second week.

There was just one new entry in the Official UK Singles Chart Top Ten, for Alexis Jordan with ‘Good Girl’ at Number Six.

Clare Maguire ’s ‘The Last Dance’ entered the chart at Number 23.

The Top Ten UK Singles are:

1. Adele – ‘Someone Like You’
2. Jessie J feat. B.o.B – ‘Price Tag’
3. Rihanna – ‘S&M (Come On)’
4. Adele – ‘Rolling in the Deep’
5. Chipmunk feat. Chris Brown – ‘Champion’
6. Alexis Jordan – ‘Good Girl’
7. Bruno Mars – ‘Grenade’
8. Lady Gaga – ‘Born This Way’
9. Chris Brown – ‘Yeah 3 X’
10. Pink – ‘Perfect’

The Top Ten UK Albums are:

1. Adele – ‘21’
2. Adele – ‘19’
3. Rihanna – ‘Loud’
4. Glee Cast – ‘Glee The Music, Volume 4’
5. Mumford & Sons – ‘Sigh No More’
6. Bruno Mars – ‘Doo Wops & Hooligans’
7. Tinie Tempah – ‘Disc Overy’
8. Plan B – ‘The Defamation of Strickland Banks’
9. Cee Lo Green – ‘The Lady Killer’
10. JLS – ‘Outta This World’