Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler announces country music solo album

'We’re All Somebody From Somewhere' will be released on July 15

Aerosmith frontman Steven Tyler has confirmed details of his long-planned country music album.

Solo effort ‘We’re All Somebody From Somewhere’ will be released on July 15 and features singles ‘Love Is Your Name’ and ‘Red White and You’. The title-track will be released later this month (June 24).

The record will be 13 tracks in all and was recorded with T Bone Burnett, Dan Huff, Marti Fredriksen and Jaren Johnston.

“I headed down to Nashville last spring to start working on this project, wrote some kick ass songs with some of Music City’s finest songwriters and now we get to share them with the world,” Tyler said on US TV’s Ellen DeGeneres Show.

“Country music is the new rock ‘n’ roll. It’s not just about porches, dogs and kicking your boots up. It’s a whole lot more. It’s about being real,” he added.

Aerosmith recently released a statement to assure fans that they won’t be replacing lead singer Steven Tyler. It comes after rumours to the contrary circulated following guitarist Brad Whitford’s claim earlier this week that the band had “considered” touring with a different singer.

Tyler previously opened up about the future of Aerosmith in April, stating that the band could come to an end sometime next year.