The hardcore goths give their fans a treat...

AFI are set to release a round-up of their early years while they work on their new album.

Before the hardcore goths signed to Dreamworks, they released five albums on Nitro, the label set up by The Offspring frontman Dexter Holland: ‘Answer That And Stay Fashionable’, ‘Very Proud Of Ya’, ‘Shut Your Mouth And Open Your Eyes’, ‘Black Sails Into The Sunset’ and ‘The Art Of Drowning’.

‘AFI’ will collect tracks from those albums. While the collection will provide an introduction to fans who discovered the band with last year’s major label debut ‘Sing The Sorrow’, it also includes UK-exclusive tracks ‘A Winter’s Tale’ and ‘Lower It’.

The compilation is set for release on November 1.