Against Me! to release new compilation album in May

Florida rockers plan second compilation in three years

Against Me! have announced details of a new compilation.

The album, ‘Total Clarity’, will be released on May 24 through NOFX frontman Fat Mike‘s record label Fat Wreck Chords.

The record is a compilation of 15 demos, the majority of which saw their final versions end up on the band’s 2005 album ‘Searching For A Former Clarity’.


It will be the second demo compilation the band have released in the last three years, after 2009’s ‘The Original Cowboy’, which was also released on Fat Wreck Chords.

Against Me! announced late last year that they had left the the Sire Records label and that they had recruited a new drummer, Max Weinberg. He replaced George Rebelo, who left to re-join Hot Water Music.

The tracklisting for ‘Total Clarity’ is:

‘The Shaker’
‘Exhaustion & Disgust’
‘Unprotected Sex With Multiple Partners’
‘The Energizer’
‘The Mover’
‘How Low’
‘Holy Shit’
‘Lost And Searching In America’
‘Money Changes Everything’
‘Total Clarity’