Solo Air album details revealed

But they haven’t split up

Air co-founder Jean-Benoit Dunckel has revealed the tracklisting for his first solo album.

Dunckel is set to release the album under the name Darkel on September 18.

The tracklisting for the self-titled Darkel album is:

‘Be My Friend’

‘At The End Of The Sky’

‘TV Destroy’

‘Some Men’

‘My Own Sun’



‘Beautiful Woman’

‘How Brave You Are’

‘Bathroom Spirit’

As previously reported by NME.COM, the album’s sound was built on Dunckel’s lack of musical ability.

He said: “I know I’m not a very good guitar or bass player, so I asked two of my friends to do the bass lines and a little bit of the guitar.”

“Most of the tracks contain some piano, and the chords are on the black keys most of the time, because I like the sound of that,” he added.

Meanwhile, Air are planning on releasing the follow up to 2004’s ’Talkie Walkie’ next year.