Akon to release five albums in 2015

Each 'Stadium' release will represent a different genre from Euro, pop, island, urban and world

Akon has announced plans to release five new albums over the next twelve months.

The ambitious plans for ‘Stadium’ will see the singer release albums in five different genres: Euro, pop, island, urban and world. A song from each of the five albums can be heard on Akon’s website now.

The ‘Euro’ side of ‘Stadium’ is led by the single ‘Bounce’ featuring Niko The Kid, Pop by ‘To Each His Own’ and island with a track titled ‘Just A Man’ featuring Damian Marley. Meanwhile, the urban album’s first release is ‘Whole Lot’ and finally the world album ‘Feeling A Nikka’ featuring D’Banje.

‘Stadium’ will be Akon’s first album since he released ‘Freedom’ in 2008. The US born singer released two albums prior to that including 2004 debut ‘Trouble’ and 2006’s ‘Konvicted’.