Alabama Shakes reveal new song ‘Future People’ – listen

Band release new album 'Sound and Color' in April

Alabama Shakes have revealed new song ‘Future People’. Scroll down to listen to the song now.

The US band release their new album ‘Sound and Color’ on April 20 it is the follow-up to 2012’s ‘Boys & Girls’ comprises 12 tracks, including ‘Don’t Wanna Fight’.


The album was recorded in Nashville at the Sound Emporium studio, and the band co-produced the album with Blake Mills. “We took our time to write this record, and I’m really glad we did,” says Brittany Howard. “We were able to sit down and think about what’s exciting to us. This record is full of genre-bending songs.”

The ‘Sound and Color’ tracklisting is:

‘Sound and Color’
‘Don’t Wanna Fight’
‘Future People’
‘Gimme All Your Love’
‘This Feeling’
‘Guess Who’
‘The Greatest’
‘Miss You’
‘Over My Head’

Alabama Shakes will be playing The Great Escape in Brighton this year, performing at The Dome venue on May 15.